Bookworm

I love to read a biography, and there seem to be some patterns in successful people”, one of which is that they read many books from a young age.

At age seven, Bill Gates decided to read the entire encyclopedia, and he read his way through all of World Book. Son Masayoshi read 3000 books while he was in a hospital. Alexander Graham Bell often went to the library and read many books on sound in his youth. Leonardo da Vinci couldn’t attend a university, but he bought and collected books to teach himself. In My Inventions, Nikola Tesla says, Of all things I liked books the best. My father had a large library and whenever I could manage I tried to satisfy my passion for reading.” According to Who Is Neil Armstrong?”, Neil Armstrong loved books from when he learned to read. He read more than a hundred in his first year of elementary school. Charlie Munger says, In my whole life, I have known no wise people (over a broad subject matter area) who didn’t read all the time- none, zero. You’d be amazed at how much Warren reads-and at how much I read. My children laugh at me. They think I’m a book with a couple of legs sticking out.” Elon Musk had the compulsion to read as a young boy. In Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future.”, Kimbal Musk recalls, It was not unusual for him to read ten hours a day,” and If it was the weekend, he could go through two books in a day.”



Date
April 4, 2023